Swimming Pools Make Me Happy

copyright Shivani Shah

I was just a kid when I first learned how to swim, and I’ve always loved it. Now don’t be mistaken – I’m not very good at it. I’m a SLOW swimmer. So slow that sometimes old people can overtake me. But that doesn’t detract from the fact that I still love to be in the water. Whether it’s doing laps and getting an actual workout or just floating on my back and gazing at the clouds, it’s probably my favourite way to spend the summer.

The scorching October heat in Mumbai is just summer v2.0 and the perfect excuse to spend all day by the pool. You know where to find me!

Leave a Reply

