Wedding Fever

copyright Shivani Shah

Wedding season is nearly upon us in Mumbai, and almost everyone probably has at least one (I’m being overly cautious here) wedding to attend. I take my camera to almost every wedding I attend as a guest and document as much as I can. While I lean toward taking candid photographs of the couple, their families, and the guests, I also make it a point to look around and take photographs of the details. Let’s face it, Indian weddings are elaborate. Right from the outfits and jewellery to the flowers and decor, there are no little details.

copyright Shivani Shah

Someone has obviously gone through a lot of trouble to make sure that the venue looks just perfect and nothing is out of place. Wouldn’t it be nice to capture the effort that goes into making the wedding look beautiful?

Leave a Reply

